(2-5-18) The Northeast 8 Conference announced their girls basketball All-Conference teams on Monday.

Three players repeat as NE8 All-Conference, including Nebraska commit Leigha Brown.

Bellmont’s Grace Huner again is an NE8 all-conference selection, her and teammate Meghan Busick (Soph) were the only underclassmen named to the team.

Norwell’s Logan Rowles also returns as an an all-conference pick.

First Team-

  • DeKalb –  Leigha Brown – Senior (NE8 1st team selections last two seasons)
  • Norwell-  Logan Rowles – Senior (NE8 1st team selections last season)
  • Bellmont- Grace Hunter – Junior (NE8 1st team selections last season)
  • Norwell – Aubrey Dunnuck
  • Norwell – Brielle Wilson
  • Huntington North – Rileigh Johnson
  • Huntington North – Madalyn Robrock
  • Columbia City –  Olivia Shearer
  • Leo – Sophia Pierce
  • Bellmont – Meghan Busick – Sophomore

Second Team-

  • Norwell – Breann Barger and Kaylee Fuelling
  • Huntington North – Karmen Koch
  • Columbia City – Carly Mabie
  • Leo – Hannah Adams and Brooke Smith
  • Bellmont –  Emily Fuelling and Kenzie McMahon
  • East Noble –  Kara Kline
  • New Haven –  Sony Nard

Honorable MentionHuntington North’s Hollyn Anderson, Leo’s McKenna Dietsch and Ashley Miller, Columbia City’s Grace Schrader and East Noble’s Avan Beiswanger, Karly Kirkpatrick and Corie Jones

Courtesy WANE TV