boys soccer, ohio, Uncategorized

2018 WOSL Boys Soccer All-League Teams Named, Rangers Baende and Davis Named To 1st Team


(10-15-18) The Western Ohio Soccer League named its 2018 boys all conference team.

The Midwest Athletic Conference’s only member school that fields a boys soccer team, New Knoxville, had two members named to the 1st team, Joseph Baende (Senior) and Zach Davis (Senior). Named to the 2nd team were  Patrick Covert (Sophomore ) and Jose Rabadan (Sophomore). Picking up honorable mention honors included (GK) Josh Deitsch  and Jacklyn Leffel.


WOSL Player of the Year: Cody Meyer, Botkins
WOSL Coach of the Year: Kevin Lynch, Botkins

1st Team
Denton Homan – Sophomore – Botkins
Cody Meyer – Senior – Botkins
Zane Paul – Sophomore – Botkins
Nathan Schneider – Sophomore – Botkins
Clay Akers – Junior – Jackson Center
Conor O’Leary – Senior – Lehman Catholic
Elijah Jock – Junior – Lehman Catholic
Trey Horstman – Senior – Lima Central Catholic
Joseph Baende – Senior – New Knoxville
Zach Davis – Senior – New Knoxville
Brody Bowman – Senior – Temple Christian
Dakota Clay – Senior – Temple Christian
GK – Jack Zerante – Junior – Lima Central Catholic
GK – Jerron Reese – Junior – Jackson Center

2nd Team
Zack Ware – Sophomore – Botkins
Andrew Monnin – Junior – Botkins
Garrett Heitkamp – Junior – Jackson Center
Matthew McDonald – Junior – Lehman Catholic
Ethan Bowker – Junior – Lima Central Catholic
Josiah Simpson – Junior – Lima Central Catholic
Patrick Covert – Sophomore – New Knoxville
Jose Rabadan – Sophomore – New Knoxville
Zach Ringwald – Senior – Spencerville
Jacob Litsey – Senior – Spencerville
GK – William Voisard – Sophomore – Lehman Catholic

Honorable Mention
Dalton Lane (Botkins), Xavier Monnin (Botkins), Seth Puckett (Fairlawn), Lukas Smith (Fairlawn), Bryce Carter (Jackson Center), Sean March (Jackson Center), Michael Denning (Lehman Catholic), Christian Goettemoeller (Lehman Catholic), Odie Ugwanye (Lima Central Catholic), GK – Josh Deitsch (New Knoxville), Jacklyn Leffel (New Knoxville), GK – Dominic Adkins (Spencerville), Seth Clark (Spencerville), Jonathan Acklin (Temple Christian), Jacob Holloway (Temple Christian)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: