Taylor Homan

(5-7-19) Minster’s Taylor Homan was named the 2019 Midwest Athletic  Conference Softball Player of the Year. Homan (up to 5-2-19)  is batting .567 (38 of 67)  on the season 12 doubles, 2 triples, 7 home runs 30 runs and 46 RBIs.

Minster is currently the #1 team in the D IV state rankings and has clinched the MAC title, thanks to Coach of the Year Robb Hemmelgarn.


MAC Softball Player of the Year – Taylor Homan, Minster
MAC Softball Coach of the Year – Robb Hemmelgarn, Minster
MAC Softball Team Champion – Minster


Maddie Steinke, Coldwater
Brenna Homan, Fort Recovery
Jackie Homan, Fort Recovery
Lydia Wenning, Fort Recovery
Brooke Hartings, Marion Local
Taylor Homan, MinsterPlayer of the Year
Jenna Poeppelman, Minster
Karly Richard, Minster
Kaitlyn Wolf, Minster
Kelly Naylor, New Bremen
Molly Smith, New Bremen
Allie Ford, Parkway
Macy Henkle, Parkway
Bailey Strickler, Parkway
Carleigh Deitsch, St. Henry
Caitlin McEldowney, Versailles
Abby Stammen, Versailles


Ashlyn Bohman, Marion Local
Kira Bertke, New Bremen
Hannah Tenkman, New Bremen
Claire Langenkamp, Parkway
Alyssa Miller, Parkway
McKenna Temple, Parkway
Olivia Winner, St. Henry


Coldwater: Rachel Klosterman, Kate Leichty, Molly Steinke; Fort Recovery: Chloey Grisez, Hannah Knapke; Marion Local: Olivia DeMange, Emily Nietfeld, Sam Pierron; Minster: Danielle Barhorst, Laney Hemmelgarn; New Bremen: Erin Smith, Abbi Thieman, Marissa Topp; Parkway: Grace Swander; St. Henry: Grace Lange; Versailles: Hannah Barga, Tara Fritscher