(12-6-20) The pandemic season of 2020 has put a hold on the MHSAA State Volleyball tournament. Edwardsburg is scheduled to play in the quarterfinals against Grand Rapids Christian in the quarterfinals when the winter sports season resumes…depending on the COVID 19 status.

2020 Wolverine Conference Volleyball Champions – Edwardsburg

The Eddies, who went 8-0 and won the Wolverine Conference, placed four players on the All-Wolverine Conference 1st team, Brooklyn Broadway, Paige Miller, Sophie Overmyer and Emma Strefling, and a fifth on the 2nd team, Macey Laubach.


First Team

  • Olivia Ott, Allegan
  • Brooklyn Broadway, Edwardsburg
  • Paige Miller, Edwardsburg
  • Sophie Overmyer, Edwardsburg
  • Emma Strefling, Edwardsburg
  • Erikah Bower, Otsego
  • Vannessa Robinson, Plainwell
  • Erika Reed, Sturgis
  • Kali Heivilin, Three Rivers
  • Chloe Stevens, Vicksburg

Coach of the Year – Dani Little, Otsego

Second Team

  • Allie Conner, Dowagiac
  • Megan Davis, Dowagiac
  • Macey Laubach, Edwardsburg
  • Jenna Ballman, Otsego
  • Emma Hasse, Paw Paw
  • Audrey Straka, Paw Paw
  • Catelyn Engle, Plainwell
  • Morgan Hayward, Plainwell
  • Shantel Blyly, Three Rivers
  • Caitlin Burr, Vicksburg
  • Hannah Vallier, Vicksburg

Honorable Mention

  • Caleigh Wimberley, Dowagiac
  • Aly Aldrich, Otsego
  • McKenzie Wilson, Paw Paw
  • Grace Hybels, Plainwell
  • Harlie Blum, Sturgis
  • Megan Hecht, Sturgis
  • Addison Nettleman, Sturgis
  • Gabby Charvat, Three Rivers
  • Ellania Haifley, Three Rivers
  • Rylie Kelley, Three Rivers
  • Karyna Lewis, Vicksburg

Three Rivers placed Kali Heivilin on the 1st team and Shantel Blyly on the 2nd team. Picking up Honorable Mention honors were Gabby Charvat, Ellania Haifley and Rylie Kelley.