(5-10-21) Five time consecutive NIC 10 Volleyball Champion Belvidere North placed five players on the 1st team. To add to that for the second year in a row the Blue Thunder’s Jayden Flynn was named the MVP. She was joined on the first team by her teamates Ireland Henry, Grace Betke, Rachel Scott and Ava Irvin.

The rest of the 1st team included…Hononegah placing two players on the 1st team Alexis Lewis and Emma Schroeder, Guilford added Kaitlyn Flynn and Ella Holmstrom, and Boylan’s Kate Shields

The team was made up of 2 Seniors, 7 Juniors and 1 Sophomore.

1st year Guilford Head Coach Trace Noack was named the NIC 10 Coach of the Year, Noack came to the Vikings after being Belvidere North’s Assistant Coach for several years

NIC-10 First Team

Henry, Betke, Scott and Irvin

Player, School, Class, Pos.

  • Grace Betke, Belvidere North, Jr., OH
  • Kaitlyn Flynn, Guilford, Sr., OH
  • Jayden Flynn, Belvidere North, Jr., SNIC 10 MVP
  • Ireland Henry, Belvidere North, Soph., Lib
  • Ella Holmstrom, Guilford, Jr., OH
  • Ava Irvin, Belvidere North, Jr., OH
  • Alexis Lewis, Hononegah, Sr., M
  • Kate Shields, Boylan, Jr., S
  • Emma Schroeder, Hononegah, Jr., M
  • Rachel Scott, Belvidere North, Jr, Opp

Schroeder, Shields and Lewis

Holmstrom and Kaitlyn Flynn

NIC-10 Special Mention

  • Gilliam DePau, Hononegah, Sr., S
  • Ella Jensen, Hononegah, Jr., M
  • Brian Johnson, Harlem, Sr. OH
  • Allena Kindgren, Belvidere, Jr., OH
  • Ayanna Manikham, Guilford, Jr., M

NIC 10 Coach of the Year

Guilford – Trace Noack

NIC 10 Sportsmanship Award


2021 NIC-10 FINAL Standings

  1. Belvidere North
  2. Hononegah
  3. Guilford
  4. Boylan
  5. Harlem
  6. Belvidere
  7. Auburn
  8. East
  9. Jefferson
  10. Freeport