(2-11-22) The Shelby County Athletic League named the 2022 Boys Basketball All-League Team today.

Anna’s McKane Finkenbine was named the Player of the Year. He was joined on the 1st team by three Botkins teammates Jacob Pleiman, Carter Pleiman and Jameson Meyer. Ft. Loramie’s Caleb Meyer was the other 1st team selection.

The 1st team featured three Seniors and two Juniors.

First Team

Meyer, C Pleiman and J. Pleiman

McKane Finkenbine, Sr., Anna (Player of the Year)
Jacob Pleiman, Sr., Botkins
Caleb Maurer, Jr., Fort Loramie
Jameson Meyer, Sr. Botkins
Carter Pleiman, Jr. Botkins

Second Team

Camdyn Reese, Jr., Jackson Center
Jace Mullenhour, Jr., Jackson Center
Ty Ruhenkamp, Sr., Fort Loramie
Zane Shappie, Jr., Russia
Carson Regula, Sr., Jackson Center
Brayden Monnin, So., Russia

Honorable Mention

Zach Ambos, Sr., Anna
Dylan Topp, Sr., Botkins
Dominic Davis, Sr., Fairlawn
Drew Westerbeck, So., Fairlawn
Aiden Wehrman, Jr., Fort Loramie
Nolan Fark., Jr., Jackson Center
Xavier Phlipot, Jr., Russia
Hayden Quinter, So., Russia