(3-8-22) The names of the Final 4 candidates for the 2021-22 Indiana’s Miss Basketball have been announced.


Patterson and Carrothers
  • Homestead – Ayanna Patterson (committed to UConn)
  • Crown Point Jessica Carrothers (committed to IUPUI)
  • Westfield – Alyssa Crockett (committed Michigan)
  • South Bend Washington Mila Reynolds (committed to Maryland)
Reynolds and Crockett

Should Crockett or Carrothers win it would be the 1st time their schools, Westfield and Crown Point, have won the award. Should Patterson win she would join the Spartans Karissa McLaughlin who won the award in 2017 representing Homestead, while Reynolds would join Skylar Diggins, who won in 2009, in representing South Bend Washington.

The winner will be a part of this summer’s Indiana-Kentucky All Star games and will be honored by wearing the #1 for the Hoosiers.

Judi Warren

photo courtesy Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame

Miss Indiana has been a part of the IHSAA history since 1976. The first winner was Judi Warren of Warsaw. Warren was the first of 3 Miss Indiana’s to come from Warsaw, still the most since the award was started.

A look back…