(4-6-22) The Executive Board of the Central Buckeye Conference met today and voted to realign the divisions based on enrollment figures.  Shawnee will move to the Mad River Division and Urbana will move to the Kenton Trail Division beginning with the 2023-24 school year.

The CBC was established in the 1974-75 school year. The present-day divisions were created to align schools based on size, and every sport recognizes a champion for each division. The charter members of the CBC were Bellefontaine, Greenon, London, Northeastern, Shawnee, and Urbana.

2023-24 CBC Realignment

SCHOOL – Kenton Trail Division

  • Jonathan Alder
  • Kenton Ridge
  • Bellefontaine
  • Tecumseh
  • Urbana
  • London

SCHOOL – Mad River Division

  • Graham
  • Benjamin Logan
  • Indian Lake
  • Northwestern
  • Shawnee
  • North Union