Carley Stone - Ft. Recovery
Carley Stone – Ft. Recovery – courtesy Pat Agler –

(10-17-17) The Midwest Athletic Conference announced their 2017 all conference girls volleyball team.

For the 2nd year in a row New Bremen’s Paige Jones has been named the MAC Player of the Year.

Co-Coaches of the Year are Coldwater’s Nikki Etzler and New Bremen’s Diana Kramer

Coldwater placed three players on the 1st Team, Tasha Kahlig, Lauren Gilliland and
Elena Knapke.

Marion Local placed two on the 1st team, Kara Evers and Carrie Fesenmyer.

Also named to the 1st team, was Ft. Recovery’s Carley Stone and St. Henry’s Britney Siefring.




  • Paige Jones                 New Bremen               12
  • Tasha Kahlig               Coldwater                   12
  • Danielle Winner         Versailles                    12
  • Carley Stone               Ft. Recovery                12
  • Lauren Gilliland         Coldwater                  10
  • Madi Ellis                    St. John’s                      12
  • Kara Evers                   Marion Local             12
  • Britney Siefring           St. Henry                   12
  • Elena Knapke              Coldwater                  12
  • Ellen Peters                Versailles                    12
  • Elizabeth Ording        Versailles                   11
  • Carrie Fesenmyer       Marion Local            11

2017 MAC Volleyball Team Co-Champions – Coldwater (8-1), New Bremen (8-1)

2017 MAC Co-Coaches of the Year: Nikki Etzler, Coldwater & Diana Kramer, New Bremen

2017 MAC Player of the Year – Paige Jones, New Bremen


  • Julia Holdheide           St. Henry                     12
  • Tayler Doty                 New Knoxville             11
  • Rachel Kremer           New Bremen               11
  • Kiah Wendel               Ft. Recovery                12
  • Addy Vaughn              St. Henry                      10
  • Olivia Harlamert       Coldwater                    12
  • Cassidy Martin           Ft. Recovery                11
  • Paige Thobe                Minster                        12
  • Paige Jutte                   Ft. Recovery               10
  • Ashley Siefring           St. Henry                     11
  • Kennedy Clarkson     St. John’s                     12
  • Kami McEldowney    Versailles                    12


Coldwater:Allison Sudhoff; Ft. Recovery: Madison Rammel; Marion Local: Kylie Albers, Natalie Rethman; Minster: Danielle Barhorst; New Bremen: Julia Goettemoeller, Blake Snider; New Knoxville:Carly Fledderjohann, Faith Homan; Parkway: Mackenzie Sipe; St. Henry: Carleigh Deitsch; Delphos St. John’s: Ellie Csukker; Versailles: Lindsey Winner