(11-5-17) #1 Coldwater is headed to state this weekend to compete in the D III State Final Four in volleyball against Independence. For the Cavs it has been a special season and now some new honors have been handed out to show that success.

Coldwater Head Coach Nikki Etzler has been named the D III OHSVCA Coach of the year. Two Cavalier players were also named, Tasha Kalig picked up 1st team honors and teammate Lauren Gilliland was named to the 2nd team.

2017 All-Ohio Division 3 All-Ohio

First Team

Name                                                           School                               Grade

Jenni Carmichael Buckeye Trail 12
Maura Collins Independence 12
Alexis Gilland Tusky Valley 12
Tasha Kahlig Coldwater 12
Emily Londot Utica 10
Katelyn Meyer Eastwood 12
Jonni Parker Miami East 12

Stewart Tusky Valley 12

Second Team

Carly Alt Ottawa-Glandorf 12
Camryn Chandler Piketon 12
MacKenzie Daub Crestview 12
Lauren Gilliland Coldwater 10
Marisa Gwinner Galion 12
Kyndall Hellyer Miami East 12
Camryn Jarrett United 12
Olivia Lagando Huron 11
Ellie Ruby Wheelersburg 12

Third Team

Maddy Bilinovic Independence 10
Samantha Canner Buckeye Trail 10
Anna Donner Northmor 11
Abbi Gillson Tusky Valley 12
Charlee Louden Buckeye Trail 12
Natalie Restille Crestview 11
McKenna Tucek Berkshire 12
Danielle Winner Versailles 12

Honorable Mention

Mya Blochlinger Hiland 11
Madisynn Bryk Hiland 11
Jenna Franks Tusky Valley 12
Lauren Goebel Southeastern 11
Hannah Horn Tinora 11
Sydney Kendall North Adams 12
Brooke Kleman Ottawa-Glandorf 12
Erin Krupar Canton Central Catholic 12
Emma Meyer Anna 11
Kim Miller Hiland 10
Jordyn Mitnik Edison 12
Abigail Schroeder Eastwood 12
Magey Shambre Crestview 11
Lanie Shea Adena 12
Ella Skeens Southeastern 12
Lexi Wise Ironton 12


Coach of the Year

Nikki Etzler–Coldwater

Coaches Achievement Award

Cortney Goodwin—Tuscarawas Valley
Jeff Beck—Eastwood

Jeff Beros—Buckeye Trail