NIC 10 Boys BB Team.jpg

(3-17-18) The NIC 10 released their 2017-18 Boys Basketball All Conference team.

In a surprising result, Boylan the co-champion this season, placed just one player on the 1st team and one on the special mention list. Meanwhile, the other co-Champion Jefferson had three 1st team selections, including My’Quion Garrett being named the conference’s MVP.

  • December 8th – Boylan 56 Jefferson 54
  • February 2nd – Boylan 62 Jefferson 58

East also had two players named to the 1st team and Auburn had one. In total RPS 205 schools had a total of six players named and two players of the five players made the Special Mention list.

The 1st team included nine Seniors and one Junior, on the Special mention list, two Seniors, two Juniors and one Sophomore.

Auburn’s Bryan Ott was named Coach of the Year, beating out Boylan’s Brett McAllister in a tie-off vote.

Only Belvidere North had no player named to this year’s team.

The teams are selected by secret vote by the conference coaches.

The Titans had the most successful tournament run, losing in the 3A Super-Sectional game to North Chicago.