2019 WBL Wrestling scoress.jpg

(2-16-19) The Wapakoneta Redskins picked up their fourth straight WBL Wrestling Championship, thanks to a first place finish today at the WBL Tournament and a perfect regualr dual record of 9-0.

The Redskins picked up three individual titles, Colin Mellot (108), Trevor Plaugher (197) and Brenan Knueve (287).

In today’s tournament Wapakoneta outscored Auglaize County rival St. Marys 168.5 to 144, Celina was third with 117.5 points.

2019 WBL Wrestling Champions.jpg

Final StandingsRegular Season + WBL Tournament

2019 WBL Wrestling standings

Luke Muhlenkamp.jpg

Celina’s Luke Muhlenkamp picked up the 184 title and also during the tournament recorded his 100th career win.