WOSN TV You Tube Video

(2-26-19) The 2018-19 Midwest Athletic Conference Boys Basketball team was announced.

Marion Local and Findlay signee Nathan Bruns was named the MAC Player of the Year, while St. Henry’s Eric Rosenbeck was named the Coach of the Year after leading the Redskins to the MAC title.

2018-19 MCL Champions - St. Henry - Lange Photographics, Inc.

Seven of the twelve 1st team selections came from Mercer County led by St. Henry with three players being named, Coldwater had two and Ft. Recovery one. Eleven of the 1st team selections were Seniors and the other spot was a Junior.

2018-2019 Boys Basketball All-MAC Teams
nathan bruns 2019 vs pkway
Nathan Bruns courtesy – pantherzden.com – Pat Agler
  • 2018-2019 Team Champion – St. Henry 19-3 (8-1)
  • 2018-2019 Player of the Year – Nathan Bruns, Marion Local
  • 2018-2019 Coach of the Year – Eric Rosenbeck, St. Henry
Caden Niekamp
Caden Niekamp, Cole Frilling and Marcus Bruns
Nathan Bruns 2019 All MCL
Nathan Bruns and Payton Jutte

First Team

  • Marcus Bruns Coldwater 12
  • Cole Frilling Coldwater 12
  • Payton Jutte Fort Recovery 12
  • Nathan Bruns Marion Local 12
  • Mike Ketner Minster 12
  • Jarod Schulze Minster 12
  • Jay Knapke St. Henry 12
  • Caden Niekamp St. Henry 12
  • Zach Niekamp St. Henry 12
  • Jared Wurst St. John’s 12
  • Evan Hiestand Versailles 12
  • Michael Stammen Versailles 11
Zach Niekamp and Jay Knapke
Zach Niekamp and Jay Knapke

Second Team

  • Ben Wenning Coldwater 12
  • Nick Tangeman Marion Local 12
  • Cody Frericks Minster 12
  • Jack Heitbrink Minster 12
  • Bryce Blickle New Bremen 12
  • Nolan Bornhorst New Bremen 11
  • Dylan Hughes Parkway 10
  • Caleb Kinney Parkway 11
  • Preston Stober Parkway 12
  • Lucas Metcalfe St. John’s 12
  • Ethan Thieman St. Henry 12
  • Ryan Martin Versailles 11

Honorable Mention

Jacob Wenning, Coldwater; Clay Schmitz, Fort Recovery; Matt Rethman, Marion Local; Jacob Salazar, Minster; Mitchell Hays, New Bremen; Sam Anspach, New Knoxville; Mason Baxter, Parkway; Ben Evers, St. Henry; Tyler Ruda, St. John’s

WOSN TV You Tube Video