(6-12-19) The 2019 OHSAA Football Regional playoff assignments sees some BIG changes for the D VI  Mercer and and Auglaize County Midwest Athletic Conference (MAC) members.

All of those schools move from the southern Region 24 to the northern Region 23.  That includes Coldwater, Ft. Recovery, Parkway and St. Henry from Mercer County and Minster from Auglaize County, who is moving up this year from D VII.

Also joining those teams in Region 23 is MAC football only member Anna, the Rockets are making the move down from D V.

None of teams in Region 23 this year were in that region last season. The majority of the Region 22 teams have made the move to 23.

D VI Region 23

border 24

The biggest change in D VII Region 28 comes from Marion Local dropping down a division, they will now join MAC members New Bremen and Delphos St. John’s. The Region also lost D VII powerhouse Minster who made the move up to D VI. The majority of the region stays intact, with only five changes of teams moving down from D VI from Region 24.

D VII Region 28

border 28.jpg

In D III the big news was St. Marys moving up from D IV after a solid run the past few years in that division. They will join WBL members Celina, Elida, Shawnee and Wapakoneta. Only four schools joined Region 12 after division changes, three moved up from D IV and one moved down from D II..

D III – Region 12

border 12