(11-7-20) The Western Buckeye League announced its All-League 1st Team for the 2020 season.

During the pandemic the WBL played six regular season conference teams, but will not name a league champion for the first time in WBL history.

courtesy pantherzden.com

Van Wert’s Owen Treece (LB) Owen Treece (QB)

Kenton WR/DB Jayden Cornell and Van Wert QB/DB Owen Treece picked up two honors, they were named Co-Offensive Backs of the Year, the two also shared honors on defense, Cornell and Treece were named Co-Defensive Backs of the year.

Kenton’s Jayden Cornell

Offensive Lineman of the Year – St. Marys tackle Bryan Ward

Defensive Lineman of the Year – Wapakoneta’s Keith Houser


QB – Owen Treece (Van Wert)

RB – Nate Jackson (Van Wert) and Jaxson Silliman (Celina)

courtesy Amy Hoyng Photography

Jaxson Silliman (Celina)

TE – Will Kaufman (Ottawa-Glandorf)

WR – Jayden Cornell (Kenton) and Dru Johnson (Van Wert)

courtesy pantherzden.com

Van Wert’s Dru Johnson

Flex – Brennan Blevins (Ottawa-Glandorf)

T – Bryan Ward (St. Marys) and Tyler Leopold (Ottawa-Glandorf)

G – Eli Kline (Van Wert) and Dylan Harmon (Elida)

C – Turner Witten (Van Wert)

K – Brandon Bowers (St. Marys)


DB – Jayden Cornell (Kenton) Tanner Howell (St. Marys) and Dru Johnson (Van Wert)

DE – Dylan Harmon (Elida) and Lucas Prichard (Bath)

Flex – Noah Ambos (Wapakoneta)

DL – Hunter Fultz (St. Marys), Keith Houser (Wapakoneta) and Tyler Leopold (Ottawa-Glandorf)

LB – Owen Treece (Van Wert) Garrett Siefring (Wapakoneta) and Will Kaufman (Ottawa-Glandorf).