(11-13-20) The Northwest Ohio Scholastic Soccer Coaches Association 2020 All-District Player, Coaching and Team Awards.

all photos courtesy of Amy Hoyng Photography

Nathan Wilson

In Boys D II three Stateline area players were named to the 1st team, Celina’s Nathan Wilson (Sr), St. Marys’ Adam Tobin and Wapakoneta’s Kyle Beach (Freshman).

Celina had three players named to the 2nd team, Jack Duncan, Jaden Jones and Michael Weitz and St. Marys had two named to the squad Quinn Holtzapple and Joey Vanderhorst.

The Roughriders’ Kyle Steinniger picked up honorable mention honors.

In D III New Knoxville’s Patrick Covert was named to the 1st team. The Rangers had three players pick up honorable mention honors Carson Bierlein, Josh Deitsch and Rylan Dryness.

Mia Rolfes

Named to the Girls D II 1st team was Celina’s Mia Rolfes, St. Marys added two players, Lily Ankerman and Tabby Knous.

On the 2nd team Celina’s Nicole Fennig and St. Marys’ Kiley Tennant were selected.

St. Marys’ Girls Coach Nick Wilson was named D II Coach of the Year.

Picking up honorable mention honors included Celina’s Carley Eichler and Taylor Klingshirn, joining them is St. Marys Emma Birt.

Ava Giere

In D III Coldwater’s Ava Giere was named to the first team, while three of her teammates picked up honorable mention honors Janelle Halterman, Brianna Keller and Katie Noonan.

Complete Awards Listings Below