(2-19-21) The 2020-21 All-Shelby County Athletic League Boys Team was announced today.


Jackson Center’s Aiden Reichert was named the Player of the Year, he repeats as the top SCAL player from last season.

Two Botkins players were named to the 1st Team, Jayden Priddy-Powell and Jacob Pleiman, also named to the 1st team were Anna’s McKane Finkenbine and Ft. Loramie’s Caeleb Meyer.

The 1st team was comprised of 3 Seniors and 2 Juniors.

First Team

Priddy, Pleiman and Finkenbine

  • Aidan Reichert, Sr., Jackson Center (POY)
  • McKane Finkenbine, Jr., Anna
  • Jayden Priddy, Sr., Botkins
  • Jacob Pleiman, Jr., Botkins
  • Caeleb Meyer, Sr., Fort Loramie

Meyer and Reichert

Second Team

  • Ben Kovaks, Sr., Anna
  • Isaiah Masteller, Sr., Anna
  • Skyler Piper, Sr., Fairlawn
  • Carter Pleiman, So., Botkins
  • Hayden Quinter, Fr., Russia

Honorable Mention

  • Ashton Piper, Sr., Fairlawn
  • Grant Albers, Sr., Fort Loramie
  • Caleb Maurer, So., Fort Loramie
  • Wyatt Kunk, Sr., Houston
  • Trevor Sosby, Sr., Jackson Center
  • Jace Mullenhour, So., Jackson Center
  • Camdyn Reese, So., Jackson Center