(2-24-21) The All-Southwest Ohio D IV girls basketball teams as selected by members of the Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association from the Southwest District.

Co-Players of the Year were selected, Emma Hess (Sr) Legacy Christian and Morgan Hunt (Soph) of Tri-Village. Bradford’s Chris Besecker was named the Coach of the Year.

The first team is comprised of 3 Seniors, 3 Sophomores, and 1 Junior.

Division IV

Hunt and Hess

Player (s) of the Year:

Emma Hess, Legacy Christian and Morgan Hunt, Tri-Village

Coach of the Year:

Chris Besecker, Bradford

First Team

Miller and Hoelscher

Anna Swisshelm, Felicity-Franklin 5’10”, So.: 22.8 ppg, 11.6 rpg; Kenzie Hoelscher, Fort Loramie, 6’0”, Sr.: 13.8ppg , 5.0 rpg; Rylee Sagester Tri-Village 5’6” So.: 17.4 ppg, 4.4 rpg, 3.5 apg.; Morgan Hunt Tri-Village 5’10” So.: 19.9 ppg, 8.8 rpg, 3.8 apg; Emma Hess, Legacy Christian, 6’0”, Sr.: 18.6 ppg, 7.2 rpg; Kamryn Jordan, Cincinnati Country Day, 5’5”, Sr.: 14.1 ppg, 5.5 rpg; Austy Miller Bradford 5’4” Jr.: 17.8 ppg, 7.7 rpg.

Sagester, Swisshelm and Jordan

Second Team

Azyiah Williams, Ripley-Union-Lewis-Huntington, 5’5”, Sr.: 24.3 ppg, 5.3 apg,; Dana Rose Fort Loramie, 6’1”, Sr.:  11.3 ppg 6.0 rpg;.Kathleen Ahner, Legacy Christian, 5’8”, Sr.: 15.2 ppg. 6 rpg, 5 apg.;  Angie Smith, Yellow Springs, 5’6”, Jr.: 22.9 ppg, 5.6 rpg., 5.1 apg.; Mallory Mullen, Springfield Catholic Central, 6’0”, Jr.: . 14.3 ppg, 13.9 rpg.; Sabrina Delbello, Cincinnati Country Day, 5’7”, Sr.: 13 ppg, 5.8 rpg; Grace Forrest, Mechanicsburg, 5’6”, Sr.: 20.3 ppg, 5.5 rpg.

Third Team

Meghan Downing, Tri-Village,  6’2″, Jr.: 11.3 ppg, 10.3 rpg; Carlie Besecker, Covington, 5’10”, Fr.: 15.7ppg, 9 rpg.; Luisa Christian, Cedarville, 5’9”, Sr.: 11.4 ppg., 7.4 rpg.; Abbigail Peterson, Springfield Catholic Central, 5’6”, Sr.: 16.5 ppg, 6.0 rpg, 3.6 apg.;  Carmen Heuker, Botkins, 5’6”, Jr.: 15.1 ppg, 7.6 rpg, 4.2 apg.; Grace Barnes, Cincinnati Country Day, 5’9”, So.: 13 ppg, 4 apg.; Melody Barnett, Miami Valley Christian Academy, 6’4”, Jr.: 14.9 ppg, 17.8 rpg.

Honorable Mention

Olivia Crawford, Fayetteville-Perry; Anne Murphy, Fayetteville-Perry; Caitlyn Gasson, Fort Loramie; .  Claudia Harrington, Covington; Claire Fraley, Covington; Gracie Anderson, Covington; Chloe McGlinch, Franklin Monroe; Stella Shellabarger, Franklin Monroe; Mattie Hiestand, Mississinawa Valley; Taylor Stachler, Mississinawa Valley; Bailey Schmit, Ansonia; Katie Leach, Legacy Christian; Rylee Canan, Bradford; Camryn Gleason, Newton; Ciara Horney, Cedarville; Elly Coe, Cedarville; Cati LeVan, New Lewisburg Triad; Frani LeVan, Triad; Morgan Taylor, Troy Christian; Sarah Johnson, Troy Christian; Lizzie Grooms, Cincinnati Christian; Lonna Heath, Fairlawn; Kate Sherman, Russia; Lauryn Sanford, Riverside; Megan Maier, Houston; Serenity Castle, Springfield Catholic Central; Boston Paul, Botkins; Angela Jones, Felicity-Franklin; Brooklyn Wehrum, Felicity-Franklin

Below are Players and Coaches of the Year for the other divisions, to see complete player list visit – All-Southwest District Teams (I, II and III)


Player of the Year: Hailey Unger, Arcanum

Coach of the Year: Jamar Mosley, Purcell Marian


Player of the Year: Clarissa Craig, St. Bernard Roger Bacon

Coach of the Year: Christina Pentaudi, Tipp City Tippecanoe


Player of the Year: KK Bransford, Cincinnati Mount Notre Dame

Coach of the Year: Jessica Threats, Xenia; Matt Tolliver, Edgewood