(5-20-21) The 2021 All-Shelby County Athletic League (SCAL) Baseball team has been named.

League Champion Ft. Loramie’s Mack Fortman (Sr) was named the Player of the Year. He was joined on the 1st team by teammates Jake Sanders (Sr) and Darren Hoying (Sr).

The SCAL 1st team included 6 seniors, 1 junior and 1 sophomore.

Hoying and Sanders

First Team

  • Mack Fortman, Sr., Fort Loramie (Player Of the Year)
  • Drew Sherman, Sr., Russia
  • Jacob Robinson, Sr., Anna
  • Carson Regula, Jr., Jackson Center
  • Jake Sanders, Sr., Fort Loramie
  • Darren Hoying, Sr., Fort Loramie
  • Xavier Phlipot, So., Russia
  • Parker Geis, Sr., Botkins
  • Jake Leist, Jr., Houston

Robinson, Geis and Regula

Second Team

  • Zane Shappie, So., Russia
  • McKane Finkenbine, Jr., Anna
  • Kyle Evans, Sr., Anna
  • Derek Meyer, Jr., Fort Loramie
  • Grant Saunders, Jr., Russia
  • Aiden Shappie, Jr., Russia
  • Ethan Westerbeck, Sr., Fairlawn
  • Evan Eilerman, Jr., Fort Loramie
  • Aidan Reichert, Sr., Jackson Center
  • Elijah Beaver, Jr., Houston

Honorable Mention

  • Travis Fogt, Sr., Anna
  • Justin Krites, Sr., Anna
  • Kohlten Carey, Jr., Anna
  • Bryce Cobb, Jr,. Anna
  • Ethan Motter, Sr., Botkins
  • Keith Orndorff, Sr., Fairlawn
  • Sam Barhorst, Sr., Fort Loramie
  • Caeleb Meyer, Sr., Fort Loramie
  • Devin Barker, Jr., Houston
  • Ryan Ely, Jr., Houston
  • Zaviar Ludwig, So., Houston
  • Ross Fiessenger, So., Russia