(10-18-21) For the 2nd year in a row New Knoxville’s Carsyn Henschen has been named the Midwest Athletic Conference Player of the Year.

New Knoxville (8-1)finished 2nd to New Bremen in the MAC standings and finished the regular season 20-2.

Two other Rangers join her on the 1st team, Avery Henschen and Ellie Gabel. Haley Fledderjohan was named to the 2nd team and Melisa Waterman was on the Honorable Mention list.

The rest of the All-MAC team will be released later this week by the schools. The MAC does not send listings to SSN.

League champion New Bremen placed four on the 1st team and Coach Diana Kramer was named Coach of the Year.

  • 1st team MAC – Kaylee Freund Abi Powers Mia Schmitmeyer Melina Schrader
  • 2nd team MAC – Chloe Bornhorst Amelia Dammeyer
  • Honorable Mention MAC- Olivia Heitkamp Coach of the Year – Diana Kramer


  • Jenna Leugers – 1st Team All MAC
  • Annelise Harlamert – 1st Team All MAC
  • Spencer Etzler – 2nd Team All MAC
  • Madison Wendel – 2nd Team All MAC
  • Morgan Blasingame – Honorable Mention All MAC
  • Riley Rismiller – Honorable Mention All MAC