(12-1-17) Below is the press release from the Eastern Cincinnati Conference that asks schools who might be interested in joining the eight-team conference.

Eastern Cincinnati Conference Press Release:

The Eastern Cincinnati Conference (ECC) comprised of the following schools: Anderson, Kings, Loveland, Milford, Turpin, Walnut Hills, West Clermont and Withrow High Schools announced today the beginning of the process to consider becoming a 10 team conference with competition to begin in the 2020 – 21 season.

The process will include the completion of an application by the prospective schools due March 1, 2018. The Expansion Committee will review applications and conduct site visits in April followed by interviews.

The members of the ECC Board of Control will make the process definition and application available January 1, 2018. Interested schools should contact ECC Commissioner Ray Spicher for application and further information at

ECC Commissioner Ray Spicher told

“If we expand to 10 teams and go to an eight-game football schedule then we only have to fill two non-league dates. Conceivably, schools could fill those within our conference, because you’re not going to play everybody. There would be availability to schedule teams within our own conference.”


ECC looks to expand to 10 schools