(6-14-18) Last season was the first for the OHSAA and the new competitive balance plan for football. This year the adjustments for the Stateline area are not as surprising as what took place in 2017.

The bad news…(D VI) Region 24 still is the home of all five Mercer County Midwest Athletic Conference members. Three schools are a part of the small change for this year in the region, Allen East and Bluffton move into Region 22, while Lima Perry, who was D VII in 2017 moves in.

D VI Complete Region Listings

  • Region 24 includes, Coldwater, Ft. Recovery, Marion Local Parkway and St. Henry

Leaves Region 24 for Region 22
Allen East

Joins Region 24 from Region 28
Perry (D VII in 2017)

D III’s Region 12, which has four Western Buckeye League schools including Celina, saw seven schools make changes.

Three of those schools changed divisions and four would move to Region 11. Joining Region 12 from D IV is Middletown Fenwick and Cincinnati Hughes, while Carroll moved down from D II. The four schools leaving all move to Region 11.

D III Complete Region Listings

  • Region 12 includes Celina, Elida, Shawnee and Wapakoneta

Leaves Region 12 for Region 11
New Richmond

Joins Region 12 from Region 16
Middletwon Fenwick (D IV in 2017)
Cincinnati Hughes (D IV in 2017)

Joins Region 12 from Region 8
Carroll (D II in 2017)

D VII Region 28 had two schools making a move, Riverdale moves down from D VI, while Perry moves up to D VI and Region 24.

D VII Complete Region Listings

  • Region 28 includes New Bremen and Minster

Joins Region 28 from Region 22
Riverdale (D VI in 2017)

Joins Region 24 from Region 28
Perry (D VII in 2017)