(11-14-19) The Western Buckeye League announced their Coach and Player of the Year Awards, along with 1st and 2nd team Offensive and Defensive teams and Honorable mention list.

WOSN TV You Tube Video

WBL All League Voting – Players Of the Year

Kicking Specialist

  • Ty Howell – St. Marys

Offensive Back of the Year

  • Jayden Cornell – Kenton

Offensive Lineman of the Year

  • Aaron Rieman – Ottawa Glandorf

Defensive Back of the Year

  • Luke Fackler Kenton

Defensive Lineman of the Year

  • Isaac Meeks – Wapakoneta


  • Brent Fackler – Kenton
  • Travis Moyer – Wapakoneta

The first team offense was dominated by four teams, O-G placed 4 teams on thelist, St. Marys and Kenton both had 3 and Wapakoneta had 2 and Van Wert 1 player was named.

The first team defense was again dominated by those four teams, St. Marys and Wapakoneta both had 5 players, Kenton added 3 and Van Wert had 1.

Overall 1st team selections : St. Marys 8, Wapakoneta 7, Kenton 6, O-G 5 and Van Wert 2.

2019 All WBL FB Off 1st.jpg

WOSN TV You Tube Video

2019 All WBL FB Off 2nd.jpg

WOSN TV You Tube Video

2019 All WBL FB HM