(5-17-22) The 2022 All-Midwest Athletic Conference Softball Team was announced today.

Coldwater’s Madison Wendel (Sophomore) was named the MAC Player of the Year, her coach Kyle Ahrens was named Coach of the Year.

2022 Midwest Athletic Conference Softball All Conference Team

  • MAC Softball Player of the Year – Madison Wendel, Coldwater
  • MAC Softball Coach of the Year – Kyle Ahrens, Coldwater
  • MAC Softball Team Champion – Coldwater (7-0)    


  • Claire Steinke                         Coldwater
  • Madison Wendel                   Coldwater
  • Chloe Grisez                           Fort Recovery
  • Sophie Pearson                      Fort Recovery
  • Ashlyn Bohman                      Marion Local
  • Lyndi Hemmelgarn                 Minster
  • Mikaela Hoskins                     Minster
  • Addi Inskeep                          Minster
  • Allison Hays                            New Bremen
  • Alayna Ross                            New Bremen
  • Madison Louth                       Parkway
  • Paige Stephenson                  Parkway
  • Lauren Mestemaker               St. Henry
  • Carlee Rethman                     St. Henry
  • Jenna Dirksen                         Versailles
  • Tara Fritscher                         Versailles               
Grisez, Stephenson and Hoskins


  • Jackie Homan                         Fort Recovery
  • Camryn Swain                        Marion Local
  • Savanah Bergman                  Minster
  • Danielle Huff                          Parkway
  • Rya Buschur                            St. Henry
  • Jalynn Everman                      St. Henry
  • Natalie Prenger                      Versailles


Coldwater: Macy Sheffer, Maddie Sheffer, Grace Stammen

Fort Recovery: Emma Will

Marion Local: Allison Dirksen, Olivia DeMange

Minster: Kaycie Albers

New Bremen: Ella Pape

Parkway: Abbi Taylor

St. Henry: Lauren Thieman

Versailles: Lydia Hecht