Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium in Canton will host all seven title games 

COLUMBUS, Ohio – (11-27-22) Seven high school football state champions will be crowned this week at Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium in Canton and the Ohio High School Athletic Association has announced the pairings and schedule.

Tickets for all state championship games are on sale and must be purchased in advance at

All seven championship games will be televised live on Spectrum News 1. The Spectrum broadcasts are also available on the Spectrum app and The OHSAA Radio Network will also broadcast all seven games. The radio broadcasts are available at:

OHSAA Football State Championship Pairings

All games at Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium, Canton.

Designated home team listed first. 

Seed # listed first

Division II – Thursday, 7 p.m.

#1 Akron Archbishop Hoban (14-1) vs. #3 Toledo Central Catholic (14-1)

Division V – Friday, 10:30 a.m.

#1 Ironton (15-0) vs. #1 South Range (15-0)

Division III – Friday, 3 p.m.

#2 Canfield (13-1) vs. #5 Bloom-Carroll (14-1)

Division I – Friday, 7:30 p.m.

#1 Lakewood St. Edward (14-1) vs. #2 Springfield (13-1)

Division VI – Saturday, 10:30 a.m.

#1 Marion Local (15-0) vs. #1 Kirtland (15-0)

Division VII – Saturday, 3 p.m.

#5 New Bremen (12-3) vs. #1 Warren John F. Kennedy (13-1)

Division IV – Saturday, 7:30 p.m.

#1 Cincinnati Wyoming (15-0) vs. #1 Cleveland Glenville (14-0)


Seeding process gets a thumbs up, 9-#1 seeds, 2-#2 seeds, 1-#3 seed and 2-#5 seeds.

Three games feature both teams with a #1 seed… D IV, D V and D VI.

The lowest seeds remaining are 2 #5’s….New Bremen (D VII) and Bloom-Carroll (D III).

Six schools are undefeated, seven schools have just one loss and New Bremen has the most losses with 3. Just four private schools, two of them will play in the DI final.

RELATED: IHSA Seeds That Won State Titles, 6 out of 8 Private Schools Win

Hometown Stations – You Tube Video