(3-10-23) Five Senior finalist players announced, but only one will be selected as the next Ms. Indiana. The IBCA member coaches and media members vote on the annual award.

Hull, Jones and Reynolds

Tretter and Norman

The best odds in the selection process for the 2023 Ms. Indiana is South Bend Washington with two nominees, Rashunda Jones and Amiyah Reynolds. Reynolds’ sister Mila was 3rd in last year’s voting. The Panthers tournament was shortened after a rash of injuries, a win by one of these two could be just what the doctor ordered.

The three other nominees include Zionsville’s Laila Hull, Forest Park’s Amber Tretter and Bedford North Lawrence’s Karsyn Norman…two of them led their teams to a state title, Tretter and Norman.

The winner of Ms. Indiana, if they are available, will be given the honor of wearing the #1 jersey in the Indiana-Kentucky All Star series this June.

Ms. Indiana has been awarded since 1976 when Warsaw’s Judi Warren was the first ever winner. Last year’s winner was Homestead’s Ayanna Patterson.