(3-25-23) Today the Ohio High School Basketball Coaches Association (OHSBCA) announced its 2023 boys basketball Players of the Year.

Centerville’s Gabe Cupps was named the D I Player of the Year, Dayton Chaminade-Julienne’s George Washington III was named the D II Player of the Year, Africentric’s Dailyn Swain picked up D III honors and Dalton’s Braylon Wenger was named the D IV Player of the Year.

Earlier the Ohio Prep Sportswriter Association (OPSWA) announced their Mr. Ohio and Players of the Year. The two groups only agreed on two selections that was D II”s George Washington III and D III’s Africentric’s Dailyn Swain.

The OPSWA selected Dorian Jones of Richmond Heights as their D IV Player of the Year and Pickerington Central’s Devin Royal as both the D I Player of the Year and was also named the Mr. Ohio winner.

George Washington III was recently named the Ohio’s Gatorade Player of the Year.