(2-14-21) Three Midwest Athletic Conference members Coldwater, St. Henry and Fort Recovery all advanced out of the Division II boys bowling sectional tournament Saturday at Wapakoneta’s Astro Lanes.

Coldwater won the sectional title with a 4,171 total, St. Henry finished second with 3,980 and Fort Recovery was third with 3,418. Minster finished fourth with a 3,415. Bath was fifth with a 3,324. New Bremen was sixth with a 3,321. Marion Local was seventh with a 3,238. LCC was eighth with a 2,869. Temple Christian was ninth (2,442), followed by Perry (2,148).

Three individual qualifiers, who were not on qualifying teams, included Marion Local’s Kurtis Billerman (578), Lima Central Catholic’s Zach Burris (533) and Minster’s Chandler Hoskins (531).

St. Henry’s Ben Rindler picked up the individual sectional title with a 643 (167-236-240) series, teamamte Evan Bruggeman finished second overall with a 639. and Connor Albers rolled a 583.

Coldwater was led by Brandon Hammons’ 623. Keaton Bruns rolled a 585. Nathan Snook had a 571. Hayden Beougher had a 559.

Fort Recovery was led by Cole Muhlenkamp’s 543. Luke Keller rolled a 506. Ben Grieshop had a 500.

Marion Local was paced by qualifier Billerman’s 578. Zach Bruggeman had a 479. Carter Kemper rolled a 454.

Minster was paced by qualifier Hoskins’ 531. Luke Lazier had a 520. Austin Moeller rolled a 512.

New Bremen’s Zack Wilson rolled a 520. Nick Alig had a 492. Jared Bergman and Maverick Nelson both had a 466.