(1-29-23) Like has it all season long South Bend Washington would roll through the 2022-23 girls basketball season going 23-0 and claiming again all 20 1st place votes to win IBCA Title as the #1 team in Indiana. The Pantherd dominated the IBCA poll this season just like they did their opponents.

#9 Twin Lakes (23-0) was the only other undefeated team in the Top 20.

Indianapolis North Central would receive votes despite finishing the season with a 8-14 record.

Below are results of the IBCA girls’ basketball poll for Week 13 (Jan. 29) of the 2022-23 season. This is the final poll of the 2022-23 season.

The IBCA poll is a “non-class” poll, where teams are voted to a Top 20 regardless of school classification.

There are 20 panelists who vote for the poll — one voter each from the 16 regionals; three at-large voters (one each from IHSAA Districts 1, 2 and 3); and the committee chairman (Doug Springer of Northridge).

Other committee panelists include Kristi Ulrich of Penn, Andy Maguire of Zionsville, Curt Benge of Plainfield and Tyler Choate of Evansville North in Class 4A; Steve Scott of Mishawaka Marian, Eric Thornton of Norwell, Kaley May of Danville and Michelle Harter of Connersville in Class 3A; Tony Scheub of Andrean, Justin Jordan of Whitko, Doug Greenlee of Greencastle and Tony Hasenour of Forest Park in Class 2A; and Rick Budka of Morgan Township, Sarah Black of Union City, Amy Macy-Schilling of Edinburgh and Mike Lang of Trinity Lutheran in Class A.

    The at-large committee members are Brandon Bradley of Kankakee Valley in District 1, DeeAnn Ramey of North Central in District 2 and Kevin Moore of East Central in District 3.