(5–11-23) It wasn’t much of a surprise but Logansport will leave the North Central Conference (NCC) for thr Hoosier Conference (HC), the Berries were a NCC charter member in 1926….almost 100 years ago.

The Berries will be replacing Lewis Cass who just announced that they were leaving the HC for the Three Rivers Conference (TRC).

With the addition of Logansport the HC will now have 10 members..including Benton Central, Hamilton Heights, Lafayette Central Catholic, Northwestern, Rensselaer Central, Tipton, Twin Lakes, West Lafayette and Western.


Logansport To Leave North Central Conference For Hoosier Conference?

The NCC now has six remaining schools..Anderson, Kokomo, Lafayette Jeff, Marion, Muncie Central and Richmond.

The NCC recently dumped two members Harrison and McCutheon, while Arsenal Tech decided to leave earlier this year.