(10-26-20) The D IV District 8 Volleyball Teams have been released.

Ft. Recovery’s Paige Fortkamp was named the District 8 West Player of the Year. Teammate Whitley Rammel was named to the 2nd team and playing in the District 8 All Star game will be Kierra Wendel.

New Knoxville’s Meg Lageman was named the West Coach of the Year after leading the Rangers to a MAC Championship.

Miller City’s Abi Lammers was named East Player of the Year and Leipsic coach Brent Newell was named Coach of the Year.

District 8 West Players Selected

Marion Local’s Alana Pohlman and Heidi Rethman (from pantherzden.com)

Fortkamp, Wendel and Rammel

Brianna Siefring and Mia Niekamp represent St. Henry

New Knoxville’s Carsyn Henschen #3