(3-18-22) The 2021-22 Indiana girls high school basketball Junior All-Stars have been announced by the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association (IBCA).

Bob Lapadot of Garrett is Junior All-Stars head coach; Tony Hasenhour of Forest Park is the assistant coach.

2022 Indiana Junior All-Stars

Core Group

The core group of six players will play against both the Kentucky Juniors (June 5) and the Indiana All-Stars.

Jones, Layden and Hull
  • Laila Hull, Zionsville: 6-0 guard/forward
  • RaShunda Jones, South Bend Washington: Purdue commit
  • McKenna Layden, Northwestern: 6-2 Purdue commit.
  • Karsyn Norman, Bedford North Lawrence: 5-6
  • Amiyah Reynolds, South Bend Washington: Maryland commit 6-0
  • Ashlynn Shade, Noblesville: UCONN commit

Red Group

The Red Group will play the Kentucky Juniors

Trabel, Tretter and Stahl
  • Asiah Baxter, Warren Central: 5-10 forward
  • Riley Makalusky, Hamilton Southeastern: 6-2 guard
  • Hailey Smith, Fishers: 5-9 guard
  • Saige Stahl, Columbus East: 6-1 forward
  • Josie Trabel, East Central: 6-0 guard/forward
  • Amber Tretter, Forest Park: 6-1 forward

Blue Group

The Blue Group will play the Indiana All-Stars

Schwieterman, Kelham and Porter
  • Ashlynn Brooke, Pioneer: Ball State commit 5’7 guard
  • Cristen Carter, Ben Davis: 6-3 center
  • Asia Donald, Hobart: 5-9 guard,
  • Bailey Kelham, Garrett: 5-11 guard
  • MaKaya Porter, Mishawaka Marian 6-0 forward
  • Renna Schwieterman, Jay County: 6-0 Purdue-Fort Wayne commit

IndyStar Indiana All-Star key dates

Girls start time listed, boys to follow

June 5: Indiana Juniors vs. Kentucky Juniors at Bedford North Lawrence, 2 p.m.

June 8: Junior-Senior All-Star game at TBA, 6 p.m.

June 10: Indiana vs. Kentucky at Owensboro Sportscenter, TBA

June 11: Indiana vs. Kentucky at Southport Fieldhouse, 5 p.m.