(2-28-17) The 3rd Annual BioSteel All Canadian High School Basketball Game scheduled for April 10th is in place and the process to select players is in progress with the naming of this years Selection Committee.

  • Pasha Bains – is the Founder of DRIVE Basketball Inc.
  • Greg Francis – is the Manager of Men’s High Performance at Canada Basketball.
  • Dan Becker – played NCAA Division 1 basketball at the University of Colorado.
  • Joey McKitterick – is the current Dean of Students at Centennial Academy
  • Nathan Johnson – last season was Assistant Coach of the Orangeville A’s (NBLC).
  • Ryan Dickison is the Operations Manager at Basketball Nova Scotia.
  • Carmelo Mallia – is with Ontario Basketball and is the Manager of High Performance (Boys & Girls)
  • Dave Smart – is currently an assistant coach on the Canadian Men’s Basketball National team.
  • Shane James is the co-director of Under Armour Canada Elite and the founder of Canadian Youth Basketball League.
  • Michael Meeks – is the Manager of Youth Development for Canada Basketball.

Selection of Players-

  • Players will be selected by a committee of 10 individuals
  • A ballot will be created of Top 50 players in Canada (decided by committee)
  • Selections will be reduced through meetings to the Top 36 players
  • Final ballot will be filled out voting in 24 players for the game.
  • Ballot will include mandatory positions of integrity


Related story:

2017 BioSteel All-Canadian Basketball Game