St. Henry's Troy Buehler
St. Henry’s Troy Buehler

(3-20-17) The West Ohio High School Bowling Conference announced their 2017 All-Conference teams.

In the South Division, St. Henry’s Troy Buehler was named the WOHSBC South Bowler of the Year. Two other Buehlers picked up all-conference honors, Trey is also on the 1st team and Trent picked up 2nd team honors. Another Redskin, Logan Rindler,  was named to the Honorable Mention List.

Coldwater had four bowlers named to the 1st team, Trey James, Caden Seitz, Cory Whitacre and Joe Wenning.  The Cavs Ben Schmitmeyer is on the 2nd team, while Jason Wenning and Nathan Gaerke both were named to the Honorable Mention list.

Representing the North Division on the 1st team was Celina’s Cole Cisco, three Bulldogs were named to the 2nd team, Nate Langenkamp, Parker Maurer and Kolyn Wiehe.  Celina’s Dylan Gilbert was Honorable Mention.

Wapakoneta’s Tyler Miller was named the North’s Bowler of the Year.


Troy Buehler and Tyler Miller

WOHSBC Player of the Years

Morgan Heitkamp and Dayle Aldrich

In the South Division, State Champion Coldwater placed three bowlers on the all-conference 1st team, Paige Hartings, Brianna Wenning and Carlie Schoenherr. Three Cavs were named to the 2nd team, Kailey Niekamp, Emily Fortener and Madison Fox.

2017 DII Girls State Bowl – Team

Marion Local’s Lindsey Schemmel was named to the 2nd team, while the Flyers’ Shayla Bertke was named to the Honorable Mention List.


In the North Division, Celina’s Makenzie and Dorian Regendanz picked up 2nd team honors, while three Bulldogs picked up Honorable Mention nods, Karlee Huber, Bailee Kelch and Allison Lehman.

Parkway’s Alexis Frank was named to the second team.