2017 All WBL Softball Team
2017 All WBL Softball Team

(5-17-17) The Western Buckeye League released it’s 2017 All-Conference softball team.

WBL Champion Wapakoneta swept both of the major honors, Blasia Moyler was named the Player of the Year and her coach, Bill Sammons, picked up Coach of the Year honors. Moyler will continue her softball career at Saginaw Valley State University.

Two other Redskins were also named to the 1st team, Megan Fisher and Savanna Oen.

Maddie Luebke
Maddie Luebke – Photo courtesy Snap In Time Photography

Celina’s Maddie Luebke picked up 1st team honors, Brooke Steinbrunner was named to the third team and Mackenzie Shaffer was on the Honorable Mention list.

The Redskins have won two consecutive WBL titles in a row, with an 18 in a row conference run during that time.