ed oberlander
Ed Oberlander
COLUMBUS, Ohio – Fourteen individuals have been selected for induction into the Ohio High School Athletic Association Officials Hall of Fame.
Veteran New Knoxville Ed Oberlander was selected as one of the new members of the HOF for his work as a basketball, baseball and softball official during his career.
The OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame induction banquet is scheduled for June 9 in Columbus and will welcome these 14 individuals selected by the OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame Committee.
Each of the 14 inductees is being honored for outstanding officiating careers and significant contributions to interscholastic officiating in Ohio. More information on the OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame is posted at: http://www.ohsaa.org/Officiating/HOF
Beau Rugg, OHSAA Director of Officiating and Sport Management
“It is an honor to have an Officials Hall of Fame where the best in Ohio are recognized for their outstanding careers and their dedication to officiating. Officiating is a service to student-athletes, coaches, schools and other officials and it is a joy to recognize these highly respected individuals with induction into the Hall of Fame. We thank all officials for their service.”
2018 OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame Induction Class
Thomas Bechtel, Wheeling, WV (FB, SB, BK, BB)
James O’Donnell, New Philadelphia (BK, FB, SB)
Daniel Barringer, Bay Village (BK, VB, BB, SB)
Rick Crislip, Louisville (WR)
Tim Gebhardt, Pepper Pike (BK)
Thomas Henson, Rome (Admin.)
Jeffrey Crosby, Bellevue (WR)
Ed Oberlander, New Knoxville (BK, BB, SB)
Kenneth Katafias, Maumee (FB)
Billy Holland, Gallipolis (FB, BK, SB)
Michael Harbison, Cincinnati (BK, FB, BB)
Jon Sagers, Cincinnati (BB, FB)
Karol Warden, Loveland (VB, BK, SD)
Henry Armstead, Massillon (FB, BK, SB, TF)