December 1st, 2017 release:

The Eastern Cincinnati Conference (ECC) comprised of the following schools:  Anderson, Kings, Loveland, Milford, Turpin, Walnut Hills, West Clermont and Withrow High Schools announced today the beginning of the process to consider becoming a 10 team conference with competition to begin in the 2020 – 21 season.

The process will include the completion of an application by the prospective schools due March 1, 2018.  The Expansion Committee will review applications and conduct site visits in April followed by interviews. 

The members of the ECC Board of Control will make the process definition and application available January 1, 2018.  Interested schools should contact ECC Commissioner Ray Spicher for application and further information at

(4-11-18) Lebanon and Winton Woods have both been turned down by the Eastern Cincinnati Conference to join the eight school conference.

Lebanon AD Bill Stewart told the Journal-News:

“I got official word from (ECC commissioner) Ray Spicher last Thursday that the board of control had voted not to expand. We’re a member of the GWOC. We were never not a member of the GWOC. Now we’re moving forward with the GWOC.”

Lebanon will remain with the nine remaining Greater Western Ohio Conference members in the new look ten school conference ( Trotwood-Madison, Beavercreek, Centerville, Fairmont, Wayne, Springfield, Springboro, Northmont and Miamisburg).

Winton Woods and the ECC have a long-standing issue, including discrimination claims by the school when they were denied membership when the conference formed. Winton Woods has been an independent since the 2012-13 school year.